As many Iron Maiden fans know, the 2022 edition of their ongoing Legacy of the Beast world tour kicked off in Zagreb Croatia.

But after a break since the last leg of the tour, a few changes were afoot.

Audiences were treated to a new set list which included three new songs from last year’s Senjutsu album – ‘Senjutsu’, “Stratego” and “The Writing on the Wall,”

These new tracks open the show, replacing ‘Aces High’ which now closes the night in spectacular form with a spitfire plane hanging overhead.

Iron Maiden Setlist — May 22, 2022 (via

01. “Senjutsu”
02. “Stratego” (live debut)
03. “The Writing on the Wall” (live debut)
04. “Revelations”
05. “Blood Brothers” (first time since 2017)
06. “Sign of the Cross”
07. “Flight of Icarus”
08. “Fear of the Dark”
09. “Hallowed Be Thy Name”
10. “The Number of the Beast”
11. “Iron Maiden”

12. “The Trooper”
13. “The Clansman”
14. “Run to the Hills”

Encore 2:
15. “Aces High” (first time closing the show)

These new songs are backed by an equally impressive creative stage production inspired by the Japanese theme of the record’s visuals, including a debut of samurai Eddie!


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Iron Maiden (@ironmaiden)

Please accept statistics, marketing cookies to watch this video.

After two years away from the road these changes show the Iron Maiden can still more than deliver the goods with Bruce Dickinson’s vocals sounding incredibly strong.

Watch fan shot footage of Senjutsu being performed for the first time in Zagreb.

Please accept statistics, marketing cookies to watch this video.


The Legacy of the Beast Tour continues through the summer, finishing in North America in the autumn.

Read More at Loudwire: Iron Maiden Debut Three ‘Senjutsu’ Songs + Samurai Eddie Live